Declaration of result of poll

Election of a Member of Parliament for Beaconsfield on Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Jim Burness, being the Deputy (Acting) Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Parliamentary Election results

Name of Candidate

Description (if any)

Number of Votes*

CLEARY Adam David Independent 837

COLLINS Alexa Anne Labour Party 5,756

GRIEVE Dominic Charles Roberts Independent 16,765

HATCH Zoe The Green Party Candidate 2,033

MORRISSEY Joy Inboden The Conservative Party Candidate 32,477

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:

Number of ballot papers

A want of an official mark

0

В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to
15	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified
0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty
152	
Total	
167	
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.	
Vacant	: Seats: 1
Electorate: 77,720	
Ballot Papers Issued: 58,035	
Turnout: 74.7%	

And I do hereby declare that Joy Inboden Morrissey is duly elected.